Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

  • Fitch Even Webinar: January 27, 2021
Means Plus Function Claim Construction in Patent Prosecution and Litigation

Please join Fitch Even for a free webinar, “Means Plus Function Claim Construction in Patent Prosecution and Litigation,” on January 27, 2021, at 9:00 a.m. PST / 10:00 a.m. MST / 11:00 a.m. CST / 12 noon EST.

Means plus function claim construction is being applied by courts and the USPTO when the term “means” is not explicitly used. When does this happen, and what is the impact? Understanding the law of means plus function claim construction, as well as its application in litigation and patent prosecution, can provide answers.

During this webinar, we will discuss these topics and more:

  • How to identify means plus function claim terms
  • How to construe means plus function claim terms
  • How to avoid a means plus function claim construction in patent prosecution
  • How to use means plus function claim terms in patent prosecution
  • Indefiniteness and means plus function claim terms
  • Differences between the Doctrine of Equivalents and means plus function equivalents

Our speaker will be Fitch Even partner Jon A. Birmingham. For over 20 years, Jon has represented clients ranging from Fortune 100 companies to startups in intellectual property litigation, opinion matters, and complex patent prosecution matters.

CLE credit has been approved for California, Illinois, and Nebraska. Other states may also award CLE credit upon attendee request. There is no fee to attend, but please note registration is required. To reserve your place, please REGISTER HERE.
 

Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design