Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

  • Fitch Even Webinar: March 10, 2021
Using Persuasion Techniques to Achieve Litigation Success: Part One

Please join Fitch Even for a free webinar, “Using Persuasion Techniques to Achieve Litigation Success: Part One,” on March 10 at 9:00 a.m. PST / 10:00 a.m. MST / 11:00 a.m. CST / 12 noon EST.

In the fourth century B.C., Greek philosopher Aristotle described three key methods of persuasion that can be used to influence your audience—ethos, pathos, and logos. These persuasion techniques are used in all types of communication in our everyday lives. And when complex issues are involved, such as in intellectual property litigation, effectively applying these principles becomes even more important.

During this webinar, we’ll explore the ways these modes of persuasion can be used to effectively communicate throughout the life of a case, covering the following:

  • An introduction to the concepts of ethos, pathos, and logos
  • How to integrate persuasion techniques when developing case themes
  • The importance of building a team that can communicate and persuade
  • How to select and prepare effective fact witnesses

In April we will present Part Two, which will cover additional aspects of a case, including expert witnesses, communications with the court, and trial.

Our speakers will be Fitch Even litigators Karl R. Fink, Nikki Little, and Timothy P. Maloney.

Karl has been a trial lawyer since 1981, handling hundreds of lawsuits in state and federal courts across the U.S., with positive results as first chair in all stages of litigation, including trial and appeal. His practice includes all aspects of IP litigation, creation, management, enforcement, and licensing, with a particular emphasis on complex patent litigation.

Nikki is an IP litigator who represents clients in cases across a broad spectrum of technologies. She has participated in numerous jury and bench trials on behalf of clients ranging from individual inventors to multinational corporations. Nikki also represents clients in patent post-issuance proceedings in the USPTO in parallel with ongoing district court proceedings.

Tim is a nationally recognized trial lawyer active in all aspects of IP enforcement and defense, with an emphasis on patent, trade secret, and other technology-related litigation. He is an established first-chair trial lawyer with a strong track record in numerous jury and bench trials and in various appeals before the Federal Circuit. Tim has handled over 100 litigation-related patent post-issuance proceedings in the USPTO, consistently achieving favorable outcomes.

CLE credit has been approved for California, Illinois, and Nebraska. Other states may also award CLE credit upon attendee request. There is no fee to attend, but please note that registration is required.

To reserve your place, please REGISTER HERE.
 

View Webinar | Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design