Webinars

Past Webinars

  • Recorded Webinar from April 22, 2021
Using Persuasion Techniques to Achieve Litigation Success: Part Two

Please join Fitch Even for a free webinar, “Using Persuasion Techniques to Achieve Litigation Success: Part Two,” on April 22 at 9:00 a.m. PDT / 10:00 a.m. MDT / 11:00 a.m. CDT / 12 noon EDT.

During this webinar, we continue our discussion of how the persuasion techniques ethos, pathos, and logos can be effectively used during intellectual property litigation. In Part One (recording available here), we explored how these persuasion concepts can be applied when developing case themes, building a litigation team, and selecting and preparing fact witnesses.

In Part Two, we’ll explore compelling ways to leverage the concepts of ethos, pathos, and logos in other aspects of litigation, including these:

  • Expert witness selection and reports
  • Written and oral communications with the court
  • Trial

Our speakers will be Fitch Even litigators Karl R. Fink, Nikki Little, and Timothy P. Maloney. They will provide practical insights drawn from their expansive experience handling hotly contested IP disputes. 

Karl has been a trial lawyer since 1981, handling hundreds of lawsuits in state and federal courts across the U.S., with positive results as first chair in all stages of litigation, including trial and appeal. His practice includes all aspects of IP litigation, creation, management, enforcement, and licensing, with a particular emphasis on complex patent litigation.

Nikki is an IP litigator who represents clients in cases across a broad spectrum of technologies. She has participated in numerous jury and bench trials on behalf of clients ranging from individual inventors to multinational corporations. Nikki also represents clients in patent post-issuance proceedings in the USPTO in parallel with ongoing district court proceedings.

Tim is a nationally recognized trial lawyer active in all aspects of IP enforcement and defense, with an emphasis on patent, trade secret, and other technology-related litigation. He is an established first-chair trial lawyer with a strong track record in numerous jury and bench trials and in various appeals before the Federal Circuit. Tim has handled over 100 litigation-related patent post-issuance proceedings in the USPTO, consistently achieving favorable outcomes.

A recording of this webinar is available through April 21, 2021.

View Webinar | Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design