Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

  • Fitch Even Webinar: January 31, 2023
Full Disclosure About Non-Disclosure Agreements

Please join Fitch Even for a free webinar, “Full Disclosure About Non-Disclosure Agreements,” on January 31, 2023 at 9:00 a.m. PST / 10:00 a.m. MST / 11:00 a.m. CST / 12 noon EST.  

Non-disclosure agreements (NDA) are often perceived as the simplest and easiest of agreements. Many practitioners have their one favorite form and observe a “one size fits all” approach to its use. NDA’s, however, serve to protect secrets, and the great variability of characterizing facts in a given application setting can greatly impact how well, or how poorly, a given NDA performs that seemingly simple purpose.   

During this webinar, our presenters will address these topics and more: 

  • Building the best NDA for a given situation 
  • The reason for an NDA (this may be more complicated than you think)
  • How information can be disclosed 
  • Why is the information being disclosed 
  • Practice tips  

Our presenters will be Fitch Even attorneys Steven G. Parmelee and Michael R. Anderson

Steve has extensive experience in complex patent preparation and prosecution in the U.S. and abroad. He has assisted clients with patent portfolio management, freedom-to-operate issues, and transactions for over 45 years. 

Michael has experience assisting clients with patent preparation and prosecution, opinions on invalidity, and non-infringement issues relating to patent clearance and diligence matters. 

CLE credit has been approved for California, Illinois, and Nebraska. Other states may also award CLE credit upon attendee request. There is no fee to attend, but please note registration is required.  

To reserve your place, please REGISTER HERE

Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design