Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

  • Fitch Even Webinar: September 28, 2017
Widening Your Moat: Using Continuation Applications to Protect Commercially Successful Products
Please join Fitch, Even, Tabin & Flannery LLP for a complimentary webinar, “Widening Your Moat: Using Continuation Applications to Protect Commercially Successful Products,” on Thursday, September 28, 2017, at 9:00 am PDT / 10:00 am MDT / 11:00 am CDT / 12 noon EDT.

Protecting a commercially successful product is critical for any business. Although patents can help to prevent others from utilizing covered technology, recent trends in case law and post-issuance validity challenges introduced by the American Invents Act have made it more difficult for businesses to effectively enforce patents against competitors. Continuation applications can be an important tool for bolstering patent protection for key products, providing the patent owner leverage in negotiations and enforcement.

This webinar will provide tips and strategies on how to use continuation applications to
  • Limit design-arounds that use similar technology
  • Target commercial products
  • Expand the scope of patent protection
  • Mitigate invalidity challenges
  • Avoid antitrust pitfalls
Our speakers will be Fitch Even partners Jonathan H. Urbanek and Mark A. Borsos.

Jon focuses his IP law practice on patent preparation and prosecution and advises clients working in diverse technologies on issues including freedom-to-operate decisions, product design-arounds, and competitive technology analysis.

Mark has comprehensive experience in patent preparation, prosecution, and litigation, with a significant focus on patent post-issuance proceedings. He also assists clients with product clearance and licensing issues, as well as strategic patent portfolio creation and management.

 
CLE credit has been approved for California and Illinois and is pending in Nebraska. Other states may also award CLE credit upon attendee request. There is no fee to attend, but please note registration is required. To reserve your place, please REGISTER HERE
 

Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design