Webinars

Past Webinars

  • Fitch Even Webinar: August 2, 2018
Design Patent Enforcement: Recent U.S. Court and PTAB Decisions
Please join Fitch, Even, Tabin & Flannery LLP for a free webinar, “Design Patent Enforcement: Recent U.S. Court and PTAB Decisions,” on Thursday, August 2, 2018, at 9:00 am PDT / 10:00 am MDT / 11:00 am CDT / 12 noon EDT.

This webinar will address current issues in U.S. patent law relating to infringement of design patents, including cases that involve damages, such as Samsung v. Apple. Understanding the latest developments in design patent litigation is essential to developing enforcement or defense strategies, as well as to preparing and prosecuting strong design patent applications.

In addition, just as with utility patents, the validity of design patents can be challenged by requesting an inter partes review (IPR) before the Patent Trial and Appeal Board (PTAB). We’ll discuss the outcomes of recent IPR proceedings that involve design patents and what strategies can be learned from those proceedings.

Our speaker will be Fitch Even partner Jon A. Birmingham. Jon represents a wide range of clients in intellectual property litigation, opinion matters, and complex patent prosecution matters, including the procurement and enforcement of design patents.

A recording of this webinar is available through August 1, 2019.

View Webinar | Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design