Webinars

Past Webinars

  • Recorded Webinar from July 16, 2020
Trade Secret Misappropriation: When and How to Take Action

Please join Fitch Even for a free webinar, “Trade Secret Misappropriation: When and How to Take Action,” on July 16, 2020, at 9:00 am PDT / 10:00 am MDT / 11:00 am CDT / 12 noon EDT.

Trade secrets protect many of a company’s most valued intellectual assets, such as formulas, fabrication techniques, data compilations, and business intelligence. With the high employee turnover, shortened lifespan and digitization of technology, and complex business structures of today’s competitive environment, protecting trade secrets has never been more important. Deciding if, when, and how to litigate a possible misappropriation is a critical part of maintaining trade secret protection and enforcing a robust intellectual property strategy.

During this webinar, we will explore the factors that must be considered when bringing a trade secret action, covering these topics and more:

  • Pre-suit diligence and conduct
  • Filing considerations related to jurisdiction and venue (state court, federal court, ITC)
  • Other causes of action to consider
  • Available relief
  • Protecting trade secrets during litigation

Our presenters will be Fitch Even attorneys Joseph F. Marinelli and Thomas A. James.

Joe is an IP litigator with over 20 years of hands-on courtroom experience and a diverse intellectual property law practice covering all aspects of IP creation, management, enforcement, and licensing.

Tom’s IP law practice encompasses both the acquisition and the enforcement of patent rights, with a particular emphasis on high-tech patent litigation and licensing.

A recording of this webinar is available through July 15, 2021.

View Webinar | Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design