Webinars

Past Webinars

  • RECORDED WEBINAR FROM October 29, 2015
Current and Emerging Trends in Patent Law: Cases to Know and Cases to Watch

Please join Fitch, Even, Tabin & Flannery LLP for a complimentary webinar, “Current and Emerging Trends in Patent Law: Cases to Know and Cases to Watch,” presented by Eric L. Broxterman and Joseph F. Marinelli. The webinar will take place on Thursday, October 29, 2015, at 9:00 am PDT / 10:00 am MDT / 11:00 am CDT / 12:00 noon EDT.

The patent landscape is constantly changing. Our webinar will help you stay informed on recent significant judicial developments in patent law, in both litigation and prosecution, and will provide a preview of Federal Circuit decisions on the horizon for the last quarter of 2015 and into 2016.

The webinar will cover these topics and more:

  • Patent-eligible subject matter under Alice—DDR Holdings, LLC v. Hotels.com
  • The Supreme Court’s new claim indefiniteness standard in Nautilus—Dow Chemical Co. v. NOVA Chemicals Corp.
  • Expert apportionment method for proving damages by reasonable royalty—Summit 6 v. Samsung
  • Standards for injunctive relief—Apple v. Samsung
  • Good-faith belief of invalidity as a defense to inducement—Commil USA v. Cisco Systems
  • Appellate standard for claim construction—TEVA Pharmaceuticals v. Sandoz
  • Patent exhaustion based on foreign sales—Lexmark v. Impression
  • Approval of biosimilars—Amgen v. Sandoz

Our speakers will be Fitch Even partners Eric L. Broxterman and Joseph F. Marinelli. Eric is a litigator with extensive trial experience in patent cases and a registered patent attorney who also counsels clients on patent prosecution, infringement/invalidity opinions, and IP transactional issues. Joe has a diverse intellectual property law practice covering all aspects of IP creation, management, enforcement, and licensing, with a particular emphasis on complex litigation.
 

Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design