Webinars

Past Webinars

  • Recorded Webinar from June 9, 2011
Are You Liable for Your Customer’s Patent Infringement?

Fitch, Even, Tabin & Flannery welcomes you to a complimentary webinar, "Are You Liable for Your Customer's Patent Infringement?" presented by Allen E. Hoover. The webinar will take place on Thursday, June 9, 2011, at 9:00 am PDT / 10:00 am MDT / 11:00 am CDT / 12:00 pm EDT.

Are you liable for your customer’s infringement? If your customers are accused of patent infringement, you may find yourself in court, facing an assertion of liability as an indirect infringer. If you are an attorney advising a client on infringement issues, be aware that a number of recent developments have affected the law in this area.

This webinar will provide an introduction to the law of indirect infringement in the United States, and will provide practical guidance to managing the risks of indirect infringement. Topics discussed will include

  • Traps for the unwary
  • Steps to take when confronted with an issue of indirect infringement
  • The impact of recent court decisions    

The seminar will conclude with a Q&A session with the presenter.

Our speaker is Fitch Even partner Allen Hoover. Since 1993, Mr. Hoover's practice has focused on patent litigation and other complex patent matters. He has first- and second-chair trial experience in a substantial number of patent lawsuits. In addition, Mr. Hoover regularly manages patent portfolios for clients in a broad spectrum of technologies, and frequently counsels clients on patent infringement risks and other IP-related issues.
 

Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design