Webinars

Past Webinars

  • Recorded Webinar from October 23, 2019
Patent Prosecution Options at the USPTO: Tried-and-True or New to You

Please join Fitch Even for a free webinar, “Patent Prosecution Options at the USPTO: Tried-and-True or New to You,” on October 23, 2019, at 9:00 am PDT / 10:00 am MDT / 11:00 am CDT / 12 noon EDT.

The USPTO is constantly striving to reduce average pendency and achieve compact prosecution office-wide, but that’s of little consequence if your patent application is bogged down in prosecution with the examiner—or if business reasons dictate a patent be obtained more quickly than usual. Fortunately, the USPTO offers several programs and initiatives to applicants designed to advance the examination process.

During this webinar, our presenters will provide background information and helpful advice on these prosecution tactics and publication strategies:

  • Track One prioritized examination
  • Petitions to make special and accelerated examination
  • First Action Interview Pilot Program
  • Patent Prosecution Highway (PPH)
  • Early publication and non-publication
  • After Final Consideration Pilot 2.0 (AFCP 2.0)
  • Pre-Appeal Brief Conference Pilot Program

Our speakers will be Fitch Even attorneys Alan E. Schiavelli and George N. Dandalides.

Al has strategically prepared and prosecuted patent applications for clients in the U.S., Japan, and Europe for over 30 years, also providing validity and infringement opinions, trademark availability studies and prosecution, and IP infringement litigation support.

George focuses his IP law practice on domestic and international patent preparation and prosecution, leveraging his background in physics and computer technology to assist clients in a variety of high-tech industries including telecommunications, electronics, and computer hardware, software, and architecture.

A recording of this webinar is available through October 23, 2020.

View Webinar | Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design